Blue Alpha Gear EDC Belt

Blue Alpha Gear EDC Belt
8.5

Affordability

9.8/10

Durability

10.0/10

Comfort

10.0/10

Customer Service

10.0/10

Materials Used

10.0/10

Customer Service

10.0/10

Materials

0.0/10

Pros

  • Rugged
  • Affordable
  • Made in the U.S.A.

Cons

  • Cobra Buckle has a learning curve

BLUE ALPHA GEAR EDC BELT REVIEW!

belt-label

 

 

Before we get into the “Blue Alpha Gear EDC Belt Review” I just want to let you guys know that Blue Alpha Gear sent their EDC Belt to me for free for review.

Many of the links in this post are affiliate links which help support Tactical Toolbox.

 

 

However, that doesn’t influence how I really feel about the belt, as my goal here is to bring you trustworthy reviews that are as bias free as possible.

Thank you for all of your support.

 

Blue Alpha Gear EDC Belt Review! Perfect For CCW!

 

 

For the past couple of months I have been wearing and testing out the 1.5” EDC Belt from Blue Alpha Gear.

At first I wasn’t expecting much. I figured it would be exactly like my Galco Instructors Belt with the exception of the Cobra Buckle.

 

 

Boy was I wrong…This EDC belt was far better than anything that I tried before.

The stiff nylon webbing makes carrying a firearm almost unnoticeable and the added strength of the Cobra Buckle was the icing on the cake.

 


Design & Materials Used

holster-buckle

 

 

The Blue Alpha Gear EDC Belt is made out of a thick piece of marine grade nylon webbing that feels like its strong enough to tow a car with.

 

 

The width of this EDC belt is 1.5” and is available in 3 colors Black, Coyote Brown, and Wolf Gray.

I opted for the Wolf Gray option and I absolutely love it.

 

 

On the side is a generous amount of rugged Velcro that doesn’t seem to lose its grip.

This belt features the famous AustriAlpin Cobra quick release buckle that is built to last and gives that satisfying “click” every time you put your belt on.

 

 

All of these components make for a very satisfying belt for concealed carry.

 

The Break-In Period

 EDC BELT REVIEW

 

In the past I reviewed the Tactical Black-Out Belt from Hank’s Belts. (Full Review Here)

Even though I loved that belt, I found that parts of my waist became sore when I was breaking it in.

 

 

But that wasn’t the case with Blue Alpha Gear.

 

 

Buy Here!

 

 

I found the break-in period to be painless and almost unnoticeable.

Although the belt doesn’t soften up, over time it will conform to your body.

 

 

Concealed Carry

 EDC BELT REVIEW

 

 

Personally I conceal carry every single day and my sidearm of choice is the Gen 4 Glock 19.

Although the Glock 19 isn’t a large gun, it’s not a small gun either.

 

 

On the belt, I typically carry the Glock 19 and a spare mag in my DCR 2.0 holster from Redline Concealment Holsters.(See Review Here)

This setup weighs a little more than 2 lbs. and the Blue Alpha Gear belt doesn’t sag at all.

Which was surprising considering my Galco Instructors Belts sagged a little bit.

 

 

I figured that once the belt got broken in that it would start to sag, but that wasn’t the case.

It’s just as stiff and rigid today as it was 3 months ago.

 

That Cobra Buckle Though

 

Blue Alpha Gear EDC/CCW Belt Review

 

The rugged AustriAlpin Cobra Buckle is made from 7075 aluminum alloy and features solid brass and stainless steel internals.

The Cobra Buckle is made to be tough and is guaranteed not to open when under load.

 

According to http://www.austrialpin.net/ the Cobra Buckle can withstand 2000 lbs. of stress before failing.

A bit overkill for a belt buckle, but still awesome.

 

Belt Sizing

With the Blue Alpha Gear EDC Belt, you will need to select your pant size.

Don’t bother with measuring your waist, as the Blue Alpha Gear Belt is designed to be +1 and -1 in sizing.

 

 

For Example

If your pant size is a 32, then that belt will fit a size 30 pants and a size 34 pant.


Price Point

 

The Blue Alpha Gear EDC Belt comes in at a humble $54.97 w/ Free Shipping which is a steal considering it’s made in the USA, Georgia to be exact.

Many of their competitors such as Pantel Tactical EDC Belt , and S.O.E Belts are priced around $65-$70.

 

Final Thoughts

BLUE ALPHA GEAR EDC BELT REVIEW!

 

Before testing the Blue Alpha Gear EDC Belt, I thought that I didn’t need another EDC belt for concealed carry.

I mean I already had the Galco Instructors belt and the Hank’s Tactical Blackout Belt. But there is something special about the Blue Alpha Gear Belt that just seems to scream “Higher Quality”.

 

 

So if you’re reading this review then I think that you should do yourself a favor and take one of these bad boys on a test drive, you’ll thank me later.

Buy Here!

 

 

I hope that this review help you along on your journey to find the perfect EDC belt. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know in the comments below.

 

God Bless!

Jonathan Wright

 

 

Tactical-Toolbox

WeeklyNewsletter

Join Us And Never Miss Any Of The Latest Tips, Tricks, And Updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest